Canadian Bluegrass Band Needs Help from Someone In The US with DVR!

Image634564236066670983We received a request for help from Melissa Sherman who represents the Canadian Bluegrass Band  Hard Ryde.   Melissa wrote:
We had taped an NBC show here in Toronto called "Covert Affairs", we are playing an original song even, in a scene in this show, its a CSI type show. Would you be so kind as to announce that the US airing is coming up on Nov, 15th. They can't tell us when it will air in Canada and are hoping someone somewhere in the US could record it for us!
If you can help them out by recording the show for them, contact Melissa Sherman at:  melissa@hardryde.ca
The TV show was filmed  in Toronto but is a US show on NBC. We had gotten the call from LA studios and had been referred to them as the band to hire. Covert Affairs is a USA  Network cable television series starring Piper Perabo and Christopher Gorham

Hard Rydes original tune  "If you Don't go, You won't know" written by Doug Deboer was chosen as the tune.  This tune was off the bands 3rd CD "Stages".
Melissa Sherman won Composer of the Year in 2009 at the Central Canadian Bluegrass Awards and was nominated both 2010 and 2011. The Canadian Bluegrass Awards will be held in 2 weeks!
Hard Ryde’s Accomplishments……..
  • 1999 Runner-up International Pizza Hut Showdown finals Louisville Kentucky.
  • 2003 Fans Choice Award Winners to showcase at IBMA 2004
  • 2007- Winners of Thomas Point Beach Bluegrass Competition, TPB , Maine, USA
  • 2010- Filmed PBS Special series “Song of the Mountains” Marion.VA
  • 2011 -Filmed an episode of NBC’S Covert Affairs
Central Canadian Bluegrass Awards-  Nov. 19-21, 2011
  • Recording of the Year- 2007-2008 (Expressed) 2008-2009(Stages)
  • Most Promising Group- Hard Ryde- 1998
  • Vocal Group of the Year-Hard Ryde- 1999, 2000,2001,2004,2007 Inducted into Hall of Fame 2008
  • Entertainer of the Year- Doug deBoer- 1999, 2002, 2003 ,2008,2009 Inductee Hall of Fame 2010
  • Composer of the year- Doug deBoer- 1984, 1989
  • Composer of the Year- Melissa Sherman 2008 , 2009 ,nominated 2010,nominated 2011
  • Bass Player of the Year-Rich Koop – 2007,2008,2009,nominated 2010, nominated 2011
  • Guitar Player of the year-Honor Roll Inductee-Doug deBoer-1981, 83,89,90,91
  • Lead Singer of the Year-Honor Roll Inductee-Doug deBoer-1990, 91,92,93,94
  • Guitar Player of the Year- Marc Roy 2007,2008, 2009,2010.nominated 2011
  • Banjo Player of the Year- D’Arcy Campbell 2008. 2009 nominated 2010
  • Banjo Player of the Year- Garry Greenland nominated 2011
  • Mandolin Player of the Year- Will Meadows 2008. 2009 ,2010
  • Mandolin Player of the Year- Marc Roy nominated 2011
  • Fiddle Player of the Year- Julie Fitzgerald nominated 2011
  • Last Chance Saloon 2009-Showcase winner for “Summerfolk”  Owen Sound Ontario
  • 2011 Mariposa Folk Festivals Bluegrass choice Band.
Check ‘em out at www.hardryde.ca

No comments: