Lonesome River Celebrates 30 Years with Three Mini-CDs, One for Each Decade!

First of Three Albums Commemorating Band’s 30th Anniversary

Image634660143813820000Rural Rhythm Records is proud to announce today's new album release, CHRONOLOGY, VOLUME ONE by the award-winning LONESOME RIVER BAND. The album is the first of three 8 song EPS releasing this year commemorating the band’s thirty year milestone.   “Lonesome River Band has done what few bands have done, continuously reinvented itself through the years, staying both popular and relevant,” said Keith Lawrence (Owensboro Messenger-Inquirer and Bluegrass Notes Reviewer).

The CHRONOLOGY series features updated versions of many of the Lonesome River Band’s most popular songs during each decade with the talents of Virginia Country Music Hall of Famer and four-time IBMA Banjo Player of the Year, Sammy Shelor(Banjo); Brandon Rickman (Harmony Vocal, Guitar); Mike Hartgrove (Fiddle); Barry Reed (Harmony Vocal, Bass); and Randy Jones (Lead Vocal, Mandolin).CHRONOLOGY, VOLUME ONE was produced by Lonesome River Band and includes the tracks:

Image6346601442010200001.       Close the Door Lightly When You Go (E. Anderson) – first single release

2.       The Old Man In the Shanty (John Michael Green)

3.       Laura Jean (Jim Burns)

4.       The Game Is Over (David Carroll)

5.       Mary Ann (Johnny Stills, Lonnie Treat)

6.       I’m Afraid To Love You Anymore (Jimmie Skinner)

7.       Hobo Blues (Billy Smith)

8.       Angeline The Baker (instrumental)

Stay tuned for upcoming announcements regarding CHRONOLOGY Volumes Two and Three including details on a big event celebration scheduled for later this year. For more information on the Lonesome River Band including upcoming tour dates, please visit LonesomeRiverBand.com.

No comments: