Tuesday, May 1, 2012

IBMA MAY WEBINAR–All About Volunteers

Join Dwight Worden, presenter of IBMA’s next webinar, “How to Recruit, Retain & Keep Your Volunteers Happy,” scheduled for Tuesday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m. Central. (8:30 p.m. Eastern, 6:30 p.m. Mountain Time, 5:30 p.m. Pacific)

Worden, the fiddling attorney serving as the associations rep on the IBMA Board of Directors, is the president of the San Diego Bluegrass Society and is also active in the California Bluegrass Association (CBA). Dwight is an attorney with lots of experience with non-profits, and he led a similar session about working with volunteers for the European Bluegrass Music Association recently in Buhl, Germany.  

Good volunteers are crucial to the success of dozens of bluegrass events and bluegrass association-led programs across the U.S. and around the world. Join us for a discussion about how to find the right volunteer for the right job—and once they’re in place, how to recognize their efforts and keep them for another year.   

The webinar will be aimed at event producers and association leaders, but managers, artists and record labels who utilize street teams and volunteers in other roles may want to attend also.   

The fee to join the webinar is only $20 for IBMA members or $40 for non-members. Please call (615) 256-3222 to register.

Stay tuned for upcoming IBMA webinars on these topics:

June 12 – Negotiating Agreements with Bands & Venues, presented by Alan Tompkins, Bluegrass Heritage Foundation & Richard Tucker

July – How to Write an Effective Press Release

August – Creating Video Content to Connect Bands with Fans

October – Bluegrass Events & Social Networking

November – Keeping a Band Together

December – How Do Endorsements Really Work?

No comments:

Post a Comment

ALL comments are moderated. Please keep all comments professional and courteous. We appreciate feedback and opposite opinions - all are welcome. Any unprofessional, derogatory or hate comments will be deleted without posting. You may post links to other pages if they directly relate to the post. Any non-relating links will be considered as and reported as SPAM!

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

What is PB