MARKSMEN QUARTET Gearing Up for New Album Release

Image634782248349996884THIS IS MY CROWD releasing July 31, 2012

Rural Rhythm Christian   announces the upcoming July 31, 2012 new album release, THIS IS MY CROWD by the multi-award winning group, the MARKSMEN QUARTET.  “In their decades of recording, I must say this new release tops them all.  Amazing,” said Les Butler, Syndicated Radio Show Host, Front Porch Fellowship and Singing News Magazine.

There are numerous highlighted tracks on the album including the first gospel single, "Don't Take Your Life (Take Mine)” that has already been released to Gospel radio, plus the first Bluegrass single, "Stack Them Stones" releasing to Bluegrass and Bluegrass Gospel radio programmers today.

THIS IS MY CROWD is a diverse collection of songs designed to reach as many people with the gospel message as possible including Bluegrass Gospel, Country Inspirational, Old-Time Southern Gospel, with a touch of Convention Singing and even some Blues.  Band member, Mark Wheeler explained, “THIS IS MY CROWD contains some of the best songs we have ever recorded.”

The album was produced by Earle Wheeler and Mark Wheeler and mastered by Steve GulleyTHIS IS MY CROWD contains some special guests including Les Butler, Bryan McDowell and Jon Edmisten who have assisted the MARKSMEN QUARTET in creating a fresh new album of 14 songs that will delight their fans and surely make many new ones.

Tracks on THIS IS MY CROWD include:

01      This Is My Crowd

02      Don’t Take Your Life

03      Matthew 24

04      Rock Of Ages

05      John Was A Baptist

06      I Was There When It Happened

07      Stack Them Stones

08      Last Saturday Night

09      The Original Superman

10      The Upper Room

11      Saints And Pilgrims

12      The Veil

13      The Mule Song

14      Reuben

THIS IS MY CROWD is available now to Radio at AirplayDirect.com.  The album will be available for purchase in CD and digital download formats July 31, 2012 wherever Bluegrass and Christian music is sold including Ruralrhythm.com.

For more information on the MARKSMEN QUARTET, please visit www.marksmenquartet.com

No comments: