IBMA Board Elections Coming This Month

Image635083456583672883Several IBMA Board members will see their terms ending this September.  Those include:

Janet Davis (Merchandisers & Luthiers), Dwight Worden (Associations), Rienk Janssen (International), and Dan Keen (At Large-board appointed).

Jon Weisberger’s three-year term as Vice-Chair and Stan Zdonic’s six-year term as Chairperson and Vice Chair also end in October 2013.

One At-Large race will fill Donica Christensen’s At Large Seat, which is vacant now.

Candidates who are running to fill the vacancies are:

At Large:

Stephen Mougin, Sam Bush Band, Dark Shadow Recording
Garian Vigil, Pow'r Pickin' (Colorado Bluegrass Music Society), G-Run Media & Publicity

Merchandisers & Luthiers:

Will Parsons, ETSU/ Parsons Mandolins
Mike Kropp, NS Design/Kropp Sales, Inc./The KroppDusters

Artists & Composers:

Jeremy Garrett, The Infamous Stringdusters (second term)
Alan Bartram, The Del McCoury Band


Alan Tompkins, Bluegrass Heritage Foundation
Regina Derzon, DC Bluegrass Union

International Reps:

Angelika Torrie, EBMA/ Editor, Bluegrass Europe magazine
Trevor Hyett, Editor, British Bluegrass News, magazine of the British Bluegrass Music Association

No comments: