First National Release from UNSPOKEN TRADITION

Unspoken Tradition   -  Simple Little TownIt may be a small town band, but Unspoken Tradition offers a huge, energetic sound on its first national release.

Straight from the heart of North Carolina’s Bluegrass country, this six-piece group has released a dynamic, original, and exciting debut project in Simple Little Town.

With seven original songs from its members, Simple Little Town also includes creative out-of-the-box covers (Cake’s Stickshifts and Safetybelts) and maintains a traditional feel. Although self-produced and independently released, the performance, production and song quality are top flight.

The album is available now and has already been rewarded with national airplay satellite radio.

The group hails from the small town of Cherryville, N.C. where founding members Audie  McGinnis (guitar, vocals), and Zane McGinnis (banjo), alongside Lee Shuford (dobro, vocals) first formed the band in 2008. Recently the band developed into its current lineup which
includes Asheville based musicians Tim Gardner (fiddle, vocals), Ty Gilpin (mandolin, vocals) and Lincolnton native Matt Warren (bass, vocals).

No comments: