Rhonda Vincent - Entertainer of The Year from SPBGMA!

PRESCRIPTION BLUEGRASS IMAGE  -  RHONDA VINCENT 2014The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America (SPBGMA) held their 40th annual awards ceremonies over the weekend and the big winners were:

Rhonda Vincent for Entertainer of the Year as well as Instrumental Group of the Year and Rhonda was personally favored with the 2014 Preservation Hall Inductee Honors.

This was one of the greatest evenings of my career, from the induction to the Hall of Greats, Entertainer of the Year, and I'm so proud of all the men of The Rage for being honored for their incredible talents,” says Rhonda Vincent. “We travel 250 days out of the year, living our dream, playing the music we love, and this night was a great reward for all our hard work. We are very thankful for all the honors!”

In addition, RAGE band members Josh Williams was named “Guitar Player of the Year” and Mickey Harris was named “Bass Player of the Year”.  Collectively as a group,Rhonda Vincent & the Rage were named “Instrumental Group of the Year”.

PRESCRIPTION BLUEGRASS IMAGE  -  GIBSON BROTHERS  - Photo courtesy of Rhonda VincentNothin Fancy took the Entertaining Group of the Year award and Junior Sisk and Ramblers Choice received the Overall Bluegrass Band of The Year nod.

Vocal Group honors went to Dailey and Vincent right along with the award for contemporary gospel group of the year. And The Gibson Brothers are holding another award for their song “THEY CALLED IT MUSIC” which was chosen as song of the year by the SPBGMA group.

Some of the other highlights of the ceremonies included:


Preservation Hall Inductee – Rhonda Vincent
Entertainer of the Year – Rhonda Vincent
Instrumental Group of the Year – Rhonda Vincent & the Rage

Song of the Year –

They Called It Music, The Gibson Brothers

Entertaining Group of the Year – Nothin Fancy
Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall) – Junior Sisk & Ramblers Choice
Bluegrass Songwriter of the Year – Tom T. and Dixie Hall
Vocal Group of the Year – Dailey & Vincent
Gospel Group of the Year  (Contemporary) – Dailey & Vincent
Male Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) – Jamie Daley

Male Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) –

James King

Female Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) –

Sonya Isaacs

Female Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) –

Dale Ann Bradley

Bluegrass Album of the Year - "In A Country Town", The Farm Hands

No comments: