Bill Emerson & Sweet Dixie Release Album #4 On Rural Rhythm Today!

PRESCRIPTION BLUEGRASS IMAGE  -  BILL EMERSON & SWEET DIXIE ALBUM ARTDANCIN’ ANNIE is Bill’s fourth album for Rural Rhythm Records which also includes his solo album ECLIPSE from 2011.  

Called a “Banjo Legend” by the Washington Post, BILL EMERSON is certainly one of the most influential musicians in Bluegrass music and certainly shines along with his SWEET DIXIE group on their new single “Dancin’ Annie”.

Rural Rhythm Records is proud to release today,  BILL EMERSON & SWEET DIXIE –DANCIN’ ANNIE

The album contains 12 songs featuring two new original songs by renowned Bluegrass and Country songwriters Pete Goble and Leroy Drumm; “Days When You Were Mine”, “This Heart You Have Broken”, Bill Emerson’s instrumental “State Line Ride”, “He Knows My Name” by Rob Mills, “Two Hands On The Wheel” by Nancy Pate, and two songs from SWEET DIXIE band members “Dancin’ Annie”, the first single, by Chris Stifel and “Whistle Stop” by Wayne Lanham.

DANCIN’ ANNIE is an acoustic blend of traditional and contemporary Bluegrass, classic Country, dynamic instrumentals and rich gospel songs featuring three distinct lead singers; Chris Stifel, Teri Chism and Wayne Lanham. 

The CD album is available wherever CD’s are sold and the digital album is available on iTunes, Amazon and other digital suppliers.

No comments: