Sophomore Album from Flatt Lonesome Coming Next Month!

PRESCRIPTION BLUEGRASS IMAGE  -  COVER ARTFlatt Lonesome’s album, Too, is set to release July 15th and is soaring with sibling harmonies and hot picking that resounds in “So Far” to the serene, lonesome ballad “Make it Through the Day.”

The sophomore release from this 2013  IBMA Emerging Artist of the Year nominee, displays a talented, tight group that brings a new level of maturity to their stellar - yet still youthful - musicianship.
The band shines on Tim Stafford’s original “Dangerous Dan” and “Never Let Me Go” resonates with a playful swing style that demonstrates Flatt Lonesome’s versatility.
“Since the last release, we’ve learned even more about how to be a band,” says singer and mandolin player Kelsi Harrigill. “We still enjoy showcasing each member on this album, but our performance as a unit has created an even stronger musical bond. We are really finding our identity as the band Flatt Lonesome.” 
Flatt Lonesome considers itself a family even beyond ties of blood and marriage. Their close bond is a result of both a life on the road performing as well as shared convictions. In addition to Bluegrass standards and originals, the band includes original Gospel songs that are delivered with sincerity.
With Too, Flatt Lonesome offers Bluegrass lovers a confident look into the future of the genre.
Flatt Lonesome has already enjoyed many highlights as a relatively young band. Performances have included the Joe Val Bluegrass Festival (Boston, MA), California Bluegrass Association Festival (Grass Valley, CA), Summergrass (San Diego, CA), IBMA FanFest, The Grand Ole Opry’s 87th Birthday Bash, The World Famous Station Inn, the Red, White & Bluegrass festival (Morganton, NC), and The Lakes Festival (Pine River, MN). With their friend and mentor, Barry Waldrep, the band has played Music City Roots where they received a thunderous standing ovation and garnered many new fans from among the music-savvy audience. Flatt Lonesome has opened for Marty Stuart and even had Zac Brown join them on stage while performing in Georgia.

Track Listing

    1. So Far
    2. Make It Through The Day
    3. Dangerous Dan          
    4. Never Let Me Go
    5. Slowly Getting You Out of The Way
    6. I Can’t Be Bothered
    7. He Still Hears
    8. It’s Probably Just Her Memory Again
    9. Letters Have No Arms
    10. I’m Ready Now
    11. I Thought You Were Someone I Knew
    12. How Long

No comments: