ICM Awards Show to Feature Performance by Rhonda Vincent & The Roys!

Image635496876617325346The Inspirational Country Music Association is excited to announce a star-studded lineup for this year’s ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards to be held Thursday, November 13 at Cornerstone Nashville from 7- 9 p.m. (red carpet arrivals begin at 5:30 p.m.).

Celebrating the Twentieth Anniversary of the show, this year’s performers will include: the reigning Queen of Bluegrass, Rhonda Vincent; “American Idol” finalist and BMG recording artist Danny Gokey; Grammy award-winning comedic Country artist Ray Stevens; Grand Ole Opry member and one of the most distinctive voices of our time, John Conlee; chart-topping, Bluegrass duo The Roys; comedian, political insider and radio host T. Bubba Bechtol; Grammy-nominated and CMA award-winning Country artist John Berry. Victoria Jackson of “Saturday Night Live;” Shelley Breen and Leigh Cappillino of Point of Grace; Guy Gilchrist (Famed writer & illustrator of “NANCY” comic strip) and Pastor John Collins (Bringing Back God Church) are also billed to make appearances. Additionally, Inspirational Country Music artists Susie McEntire, The Kristina Craig Band, Branded, Dennis Agajanian, Kali Rose, Tommy Brandt, Mary James and a special MidSouth Reunion will perform.

Hosted by Country’s legendary Ray Stevens and Megan Alexander of “Inside Edition,” this year’s Twentieth Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards will be taped and broadcast across multiple television outlets. With the addition of Total Living Network, TCT Networks, The Worship Network and CTS Television Canada to the already announced NRB Network and Golden Eagle Broadcasting (GEB) America networks to air this year’s awards show (check local listings for airtimes), this year’s show is slated to reach its largest potential audience to date at well over two billion households worldwide.

In addition to the awards show, The Inn at Opryland  will host the ICM Faith, Family and CountryTM Week November 9-12 where festivities will include an artist exhibit hall, music showcases, membership breakfast, seminars, and much more.

The conference will also include Nightly concerts at The Nashville Palace, as well as The Power Source #1 Party and Media Appreciation Luncheon to be held on Tuesday, November 11,  from 11:30 - 2:00 p.m at the Wildhorse Saloon.

Throughout its twenty-year history, the ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards has remained dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Inspirational Country Music. Past award recipients include Charlie Daniels, Ricky Skaggs, Ken Holloway, Marty Raybon, T. Graham Brown, Steve Wariner, Johnny Cash, The Fox Brothers, Soggy Bottom Boys, Randy Travis, Darryl Worley, Josh Turner, Tim McGraw, Craig Morgan, George Strait, Point of Grace, The Roys, Carrie Underwood, Justin Moore, and many more.

No comments: