Tyler Williams Band Announces New Release and New Band Member!

Image635522567949011555Tyler Williams, an amazing and recognizable voice in the industry, has announced the upcoming release of his sophomore album.

His debut album, released in 2006 was a well­ received effort, which garnered him lots of recognition all over the US.

The name of the album is Heart Over Mind, and covers 12 tracks, 3 of which were penned by a fellow Ohio native Mark “Brink” Brinkman.

One of the originals on the album was written by Tyler himself, proving that he’s not only a great musician and vocalist, but also a stellar writer.

Also appearing on the album are Shawn Lane and Tim Stafford of Blue Highway, Lou Reid, & Adam Steffey

“It has been a long time in the making but I'm extremely proud of this project," said Williams.

Williams is also proud to announce the addition of Ryan Wilson to the lineup of the band. Ryan will be playing bass and singing harmony with the band, and Image635522570199260615has already started playing shows with the group. Hailing from the upstate side of South Carolina, he’s currently a Music Performance and Audio Engineering student at Clemson University.

“I’m so excited to be joining Tyler and the band! Tyler and I share a passion for and have similar taste in music, so this was a natural fit for me,"  said Wilson.

The official release date for the album is January 2015, but you can obtain copies earlier at performances or through the website. You can also keep up with the band’s schedule online through the website or Facebook.

No comments: