Johnny Williams Releases "Project Of His Life!"

Image635534647188156679Mountain Roads Recordings is extremely pleased to announce the release of GOING MY WAY by Johnny Williams.

Johnny is joined on the project by his wife, Jeanette Williams, Nikki Wright, Chase Johner, & Jason Davis. It is mix of Johnny's original music with some fresh takes on some classics.

Johnny Williams has had a long musical journey. In this new album, GOING MY WAY , he has firmly established who he is as a musician and a songwriter. His song choices reflect the type of music he  prefers and he has determinedly defined where his music is going.

He has sprinkled six original songs with six well-known songs so that the album has variety but also has a comfortable feel to it. Johnny is a prolific songwriter and the listener is in for a treat with these original songs.


1. Sailor’s Regret
2. My Grayson County Home
3. Talking To The Moon
4. What You Gonna Do
5. Eleven Roses
6. Searching Your Mind
7. Dust In The Wind
8. The Prettiest Flowers Gospel
9. Take Your Love And Go
10. Dark Skies
11. Ease My Worried Mind
12. You Live In A World All Your Own

In “Sailor’s Regret” he tells the story of a country boy who longs
for his cabin home and is afraid of dying at sea. The song will
resonate with anyone who has wandered away from home for too

He has rearranged his original “My Grayson County Home” so that
it now possesses a haunting quality. It’s another song of missing
Image635534656277556563home and the nostalgic memories of family and friends from long

In “What You Gonna Do” a man informs his woman that the gravy
train is over after she betrayed him. He had always financially
supported her but now she’s in for a dose of reality as he’s leaving

“Searching Your Mind,” declares the love a man has for a woman
but is uncertain how she feels about him. He will wait as she
searches her mind about her true sentiments for him.

“Take Your Love and Go” expresses how a man can’t forget his
love after she leaves him. He wants to start a new life and was
even looking forward to being on his own, but somehow can’t let
the memory of her go.

Ease My Worried Mind” is a wonderful duet with Nikki Wright
about love’s broken heart. Hope is present that the heart will
mend and ease the sorrower’s worried mind.

Johnny and his band members, Jeanette Williams
(Johnny’s wife), Nikki Wright, Chase Johner and Jason Davis
have created a bluegrass album that is both dynamic and
remarkable. You’ll play it many times as you journey with Johnny
down the singular and unbeaten path that he has chosen.

No comments: