Miss Dixie, Tom T. & Me - New CD from Cedar Hill coming Next Week!

Image635623769571654225Cedar Hill is pleased to announce the release of their long awaited new CD on March 23, 2015.

It is comprised completely of brand new Dixie Hall and Tom T. Hall songs and will be on the Hall's Blue Circle Records label.

Tom T. Hall wrote:

"This is a project Miss Dixie wanted to do for a long time. She wanted to find someone she and I could work with to collaborate on an album called Miss Dixie, Tom T. and Me. Frank Ray turned out to be the perfect person. After working with Frank on several different little projects, Miss Dixie fell in love with him, his knowledge of music, his love of music and their mutual love of tradition. We have had hours and hours of fun sitting around the kitchen table working on this project and Miss Dixie and I couldn't be happier with it."

Formed by its patriarch and mandolin player Frank Ray some 40 years ago, Cedar Hill is a traditional Bluegrass band with five accomplished musicians, Jim Bunch, Pete Brown, Patti LaFleur and Shannon Cox.Their music has remained true to their Ozark roots.

In 2008, Frank Ray was honored by being inducted in to America's Old Time Country and Bluegrass Music Hall Of Fame in Anita, Iowa.

Pre-orders are available now from the groups "store page" !


  • This Ain't No Way To Run A Railroad
  • Love Is A Gamble
  • Hound Dog From Harlan
  • I'll Not Stand In Your Way
  • Aunt Penny
  • The Face In The Window
  • They Don't Make Girls Like Ruby Anymore
  • Let's Go Walking Again
  • Burning Down The Barn
  • Hillbilly Highway

No comments: