Johnny and Whitney Campbell Release Three New Projects!‏

On Tuesday, May 12, 2015, Johnny and Whitney Campbell are releasing three projects on Let's Pick Records. 

Image635670247517523299The first project, "Always A Double," is with his band, The Bluegrass Drifters. This second, full-length band album features Whitney Campbell on bass, Jeff Burke on mandolin, Carl Caldwell on guitar, and Chris Carter on banjo.

The second project is a fiddle compilation of originals and favorite Kenny Baker and Bill Monroe tunes.  "Gettin' There" features Ronnie McCoury on guitar, Chris Henry on mandolin, Chris Hill on banjo, and Todd Phillips.

Image635670248454456888Album number three is a solo project by Whitney Campbell, produced and recorded by Chris Henry. Featuring  Justin Branum, Johnny Campbell, Shad Cobb, Smith Curry, Andy Gibson, Chris Henry,  Chris Hill, Luke Munday, and Ian O'Bryant, this album has all original tunes, ranging from bluegrass, to honky tonk, folk, and swing.

CD's and physical distribution on CD Baby begins on June 1, 2015.

No comments: