New Album from Circa Blue

Orange Blossom Records announces the new album, Once Upon A Time by Circa Blue has  now been released and is available for purchase at iTunes, Amazon, CD Baby, Circa-Blue.com, Orange Blossom Records and other fine retail outlets.

Circa Blue is a Martinsburg, West Virginia based group that includes the talents of Steve Harris (Guitar, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Malia Furtado (Fiddle, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Ashley Stewart (Bass, Lead & Harmony Vocals); Garrett Wren (Mandolin, Lead & Harmony Vocals); and Matt Hickman (Banjo).
Once Upon A Time features 10 tracks with songs written by: Gordon Lightfoot, Mark "Brink" Brinkman, David Morris, Dawn Kenney, Matt Naveau, Rick Lang, Hank Devito, Steve Harris, and Malia Furtado.
The band has released an official music video for the track, “Rain and Snow” that can be viewed on Youtube. The video was filmed by Seven Bends Media on location in Virginia and West Virginia.
Just last month, Once Upon A Time was released to radio stations at AirPlay Direct and immediately climbed to #2 on the service’s Top 50 APD Bluegrass Folk Albums chart. Stations may also request a private digital download from the label.

Circa Blue will host the inaugural Circa Blue Fest from May 6-8, 2016. The three-day bluegrass festival will feature: Blue Highway, Trinity River Band, Jim Hurst, Circa Blue, Lonesome Highway and more! This is an all-ages, family friendly event with kid activities, award-winning BBQ, instrument & songwriting workshops and plenty of campsite pickin'! The festival is held at the beautiful 40-acre Moose Acres in Martinsburg, West Virginia. A rain or shine event, the venue features a stage covered by a 400 seat pavilion, surrounded by tree shaded seating. For tickets and information, please visit circabluefest.com.

Tracks include:
1.      Carolina Dust   
2.      Before You Leave Here  
3.      Once Upon A Time  
4.      Angeline the Baker  
5.      Cold Frosty Morning 
6.      I Sing Your Song  
7.      Tripped Stumbled and Fell  
8.      Queen of Hearts  
9.      Rain and Snow  
10.    Whispers of the North 

No comments: