The Cleverlys' Debut EP, CASH CROP, Coming August 12, 2016

Comedic-Bluegrass group, The Cleverlys, are back with new music on their six-song EP, Cash Crop, scheduled
 for release on Average Joes Entertainment, August 12, 1916. 
The four-piece faux-family band, self-described by band member/comedian, Digger Cleverly (Paul Harris), as "Bluegrass meets 'The Office'" is the perfect marriage of music and comedy. Produced by Noah Gordon, pre-order the EP on iTunes and instantly receive the new song, "Loser."
All accomplished musicians, the fictional Arkansas pickers claim many influences from "Bill Monroe to Tony Rice." As with from previous Cleverly releases, the new EP, Cash Crop, showcases the group's ability to put a bluegrass spin on cover songs from any genre. The end result is a distinct "Cleverly" sound and style delivered to a loyal fanbase hungry for new music.
The new EP kicks off with the Red Hot Chili Peppers,' "By the Way," slides into Flo Rida's "Low," puts a new twist on Destiny's Child's "Say My Name," and delivers a "grassy" take on Beck's rock hit, "Loser." The offering rounds up with the title track, "Cash Crop," co-written by Paul Harris and Phillip Moore, and an ultra-cool version of Blackstreet's "No Diggity."
"Meet the Cleverlys," a 13-episode weekly webcast chronicling the band's escapades, launched on YouTube this month. New episodes are posted every Thursday. Check out the episodes here.
Cash Crop Track List:
1. By The Way
2. Low
3. Say My Name
4. Loser
5. Cash Crop
6. No Diggity

No comments: